top of page

January 23, 2017

Question: You are more than half way done with your internship project. How is it going? How did your project(s) go from an idea or inspiration to a final product? Describe your project details- share out the process from beginning to end. What did you learn about yourself through working on the internship project(s)? Discuss challenges, solutions, skills utilized & gained, and overall learning achieved.

My internship project has been a combination of many different things all for the American Diabetes Association's summer camp, Camp Wana Kura. I have been working on applying for grants, putting together packages for pediatric endocrinologists to promote the camp, and finding camp songs to send out to campers and their families. This has been my main focus during my internship but I have also been working with the other programs and events that they put on. I put together packages for all local bike shops to promote the cycling event Tour de Cure and I worked on recruiting new members to the Diabetes Prevention Program. Working on all of these tasks at once has shown me how important it is for me to stay organized and I have definitely improved in my organization. I had to write cover letters for two events and that was something I had never done before. I learned how to properly address and write cover letters that go out to a wide variety of people. I have also improved my speaking skills by making calls to so many different types of people.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page