top of page

January 25, 2016

Question: Post your iPOL presentation and reflect on the following: describe your iPOL preparation process. What presentation tools are you planning to use. Are you relying on notes, a memorized talk, something else? How are you preparing to address questions you might be asked. What new appreciations did you develop while working as an intern? Why? How did you make a meaningful contribution to your workplace (what did you do overall? What were your day to day activities/responsibilities)?

I am using a PowerPoint presentation for my iPOL tomorrow. I will have the main points written in my presentation and will be using note cards for the other supporting details. I feel pretty confident in my knowledge of the American Diabetes Association and the programs and events they put on so I think that answering questions will go very smoothly. I definitely have a new appreciation for all of the work that non-profits, or really any company, do. There's a lot that goes into planning these programs and events that you would never even think of. All of the logistical information has to be figured out in advance and that is very time consuming. I also have learned how much time is put into cold calling. Some calls that I made were only 1-2 minutes but some got up to 25 minutes which took up a lot of my time. I did a lot of work with the American Diabetes Association's Camp Wana Kura. My main responsibilities included reaching out to pediatric endocrinologists, filming camp songs so that all of the campers know the words before they show up at camp, and finding funding through grants and bank partnerships.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/18qbpwaSyv6YYkm61FXcWQRk84PLMOpdMj-MvkZFQ-Bw/edit#slide=id.p11


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page