top of page

January 24, 2017

Question: What did you learn about the importance of (the role of) communication and self advocacy during your internship (with your mentor? Among colleagues?). How did communication and/or collaboration at work influence your understanding of professional working environments?

I have learned that communication is key in a work setting. When people are relying on you to finish something it's important to communicate any hiccups that you come across and even that you are finished with your task so that they can move on to the next step. I haven't had too many times where I have had to advocate for myself but I do know that that is also very important in a positive work setting. I have seen some of my colleagues have to stand up for themselves when something isn't being done as fast as they need it to be or in the right way.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page