top of page

February 2, 2017

Question: Describe your reflections on your internship project - what went well? What should you have done differently? What stands out to you?

I had a really good time working on all of my internship projects. I did a lot of small tasks that all had to do with Camp Wana Kura. There are so many different components that go into planning this camp and I am so happy that I was able to help out with most of them. I think that something I could have done differently was to go more in depth with these tasks and projects and learn more about each of them. Overall though, I am very happy with how they turned out. The thing that stood out most to me was just how much planning and work goes into a camp. The camp costs the ADA $650 per participant but campers are only charged $100. Because of this it is crucial that they receive grants and donations from the community.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page